Śrī Vaiṣṇavism | The 5 Requirements | Handbook


There are the 5 categories of spiritual knowledge which one needs to study, reflect upon, realise and practice in order to progress spiritually.

These are:-

1. The nature of the Godhead. (para-svarūpam)
2. The nature of the Self. (sva-svarūpam)
3. The nature of life’s goal. (puruṣārtha svarūpam)
4. The means to attain that goal. (upāya svarūpam)
5. The obstacles on the spiritual path (virodhi svarūpam)